Malazan reading list

After Forge of Darkness I’ve now finished the second book in the Kharkanas trilogy Fall of Light. I enjoyed the first half of the book better than the first book. But the second half was a bit of a let-down. I understand why sales of this series was poor and why Erikson decided to wait with writing the third volume.

Now, I’m looking for something else to read before I reread all the Malazan novels. If and when I do, I’ll use the following reading order that I found somewhere online.

The Wertzone Recommended Malazan Reading Order: 

  1. Gardens of the Moon
  2. Deadhouse Gates
  3. Memories of Ice
  4. House of Chains
  5. Midnight Tides
  6. Night of Knives
  7. The Bonehunters
  8. Return of the Crimson Guard
  9. Reaper’s Gale
  10. Stonewielder
  11. Toll the Hounds
  12. Orb Sceptre Throne
  13. Dust of Dreams
  14. The Crippled God
  15. Blood and Bone
  16. Assail
  17. Dancer’s Lament
  18. Deadhouse Landing
  19. Kellanved’s Reach
  20. Forge of Darkness
  21. Fall of Light

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s